I Blame Megan II   2 comments

Following up Megan’s pointing me to Caffeinated Joe‘s tumblr/blogmeme… she’s keeping it up, I’m right on it.

Day Two: Favourite Movie

This one is easy. As I implied back in this post (other good candidates there)…

Wow, what a cruddy trailer!

I’ve watched this movie too many times to keep track.  It’s got everything you want in pure cinema entertainment.  Romance, comedy, suspense, action, drama, even a dash of horror.  Spielberg, Ford, and Lucas: not one of the three has matched it since.  In fact, not one of the three has matched it *ever*, although they’ve all come close at least once (Spielberg and Lucas once each, Ford three times).

Part of this undoubtedly has to do with the impressionable quality of the 10-year-old mind.  It’s quite unlike any other period in your life.  Favorite movie is not an objectively measurable target, tough patootie.  Raiders is the best.

Posted June 3, 2010 by padraic2112 in memes, movies

2 responses to “I Blame Megan II

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Knew this one was coming. It’s in my top five, for sure. I’ll never forget the first time seeing it – and you and Greg had already seen it once!

  2. Definitely up there but I don’t think I could ever pick just one. Nice choice. I had such a crush on Harrison Ford until he hooked up with that bag of bones.

Leave a Reply

