Sometimes It Doesn’t Pay To Read The News   Leave a comment

I read a lot.  I’m fascinated by security stories and moral quandaries, so I’ve read a lot of stories (fictional and non) with really horrible details.  The history of humankind is replete with serial killers, genocide, rape, torture, indiscriminate destruction, a parade of truly disturbing accounts.  Unlike a lot of people, I don’t normally find myself overly affected by these sorts of stories; some friends of mine have commented that I can be inhumanly clinically detached when talking about this sort of thing.  Angelo Vidal Mendoza Sr., you have accomplished what The Black Wars, the War in the Vendée, the Bataan Death March, the Burundi Genocide, Idi Amin, Hitler, Stalin, John Wayne Gacy, Jeffery Dahmer, Fred and Rosemary West, and numerous others throughout history have failed to do: you made me sick to my stomach, and you made me weep with horror.

I’m not going to link to the story.  If you want to know, you can find it yourself.  I’d advise against it.

Posted May 19, 2009 by padraic2112 in noise

Leave a Reply

