You Don’t Need To See My Identification   1 comment

Davi posted a snippet of Steven’s testimony over on his blog.  Ted Stevens apparently thinks he is a Jedi:

“How is that not a gift?” prosecutor Brenda Morris asked.

“He bought that chair as a gift, but I refused it as a gift,” Stevens said. “He put it there and said it was my chair. I told him I would not accept it as a gift. We have lots of things in our house that don’t belong to us.”

Playing to the jury, Morris appeared confused. “So, if you say it’s not a gift, it’s not a gift?” she said.

“I refused it as a gift,” Stevens replied. “I let him put it in our basement at his request.”

Really?  Lots of things in your house that don’t belong to you?  So people just randomly show up and demand that you hold onto expensive stuff because they’re out of space at their place…?  That’s not accepting bribes, that’s just letting your friends take advantage of your square footage!  Poor Senator Stevens, you’re just misunderstood.

“This isn’t the evidence you’re looking for.”

Posted October 20, 2008 by padraic2112 in politics

One response to “You Don’t Need To See My Identification

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ..and those weren’t my M&M wrappers the wife found in my pants pocket…I let people keep their junk food garbage in my pockets so they don’t litter…

Leave a Reply

