Sunday Memes   2 comments

From the misplaced man in Japan, via Megan:

This is the “finish the sentence with the first thought that comes to your mind” meme.  Blank version at the end for anyone that wants to do it (editing Meg’s copy to be blank so that I could fill it out probably prejudiced some of my answers).

I know…. less than I would like to know.
I believe… in truth, justice, and the American way.  I just don’t know that my idea of the American way matches yours.
I fought…. the law, and the law won.
I am angered…. by willful ignorance.
I love… my wife, my children, my family.  My friends.  Good scotch.  Bacon.  Toast.  Most everything else I could do without.
I need… each day to be 26 hours long, and those 2 extra hours to be mandatory sleeping time.
I take… what life gives me with fairly good humor.
I hear… not very well out of one ear.
I drink… when it is appropriate.
I hate… losing my temper.
I use… all different kinds of computers.
I want… 1,000 more square feet in my house, 10,000 more on my lot, and a two car garage.
I like… traffic lights.
I feel… bemused often.
I wear… jeans and a t-shirt most days.
I left… my wallet in El Segundo.
I do… not enough.
I hope… my children’s children don’t inherit the world I currently foresee them inheriting.
I dream…. of setting foot on another celestial body.
I drive… 10-20 miles an hour slower than I did in my 20s.
I listen… to Beethoven’s Fifth with my eyes closed.
I type… really damn fast.
I think…. too much.
I wish… everyone would be inspired to be less of an idiot, myself included.
I am… a really old soul.
I regret… not much, except times when that’s exactly what I did with opportunities… not much.
I care… about politics.
I should… run for office.
I said… “whatcha doin’, Mrs. Pickles?” to Hannah today.
I wonder…. why more people don’t wonder more often.
I changed… into my going to bed clothes right before I started this post.
I cry… sometimes.
I lose… my glasses and keys all the time.
I leave… my glasses and keys in different places, all the time.  I don’t know why I can’t break this stupid habit.

And the blank:

I know….
I believe…
I fought….
I am angered….
I love…
I need…
I take…
I hear…
I drink…
I hate…
I use…
I want…
I like…
I feel…
I wear…
I left…
I do…
I hope…
I dream….
I drive…
I listen…
I type…
I think….
I wish…
I am…
I regret…
I care…
I should…
I said…
I wonder….
I changed…
I cry…
I lose…
I leave…

Posted September 28, 2008 by padraic2112 in family, memes, noise

2 responses to “Sunday Memes

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like traffic lights…
    I like traffic lights…
    I like traffic lights… but not when they are red.

    Monty Python’s Contractual Obligation Album?

  2. I had The Final Ripoff on cassette. I wish I could find it.

Leave a Reply

