Sunday Memes Deus Ex   1 comment

This one from Baino, via Megan:

What are your nicknames?
I wish the “Jimmy the Fish” Justin tagged me with at the same time he doled out a bunch of nicknames stuck, but I’ve been the only “Pat” in my various groups of friends my entire life, so it usually cuts back to that.  Some of the longer lasting ones: Beth still calls me Paddy O’ Furniture.  Gogit and Gogribbit still come out of the woodwork every once in a rare while (Patrick is really hard for small kids to pronounce).  Hm, maybe I should have left that off of the Internet.

What TV gameshow/reality show would you like to be on?

Gold Case!  Well, okay, that’s not real.  Holmes on Homes, because my house needs a few things and Mike would go crazy and fix everything.

What was the first movie you bought in VHS or DVD?

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan on VHS.  On DVD… egads.  I bought four movies the day I bought the DVD player.  Tom was with me, it was at the Circuit City near the Orange house.  Justin… was Justin there?  Maybe Greg Johnson.  Thinking, thinking… just checked the collection and I know two of them were The Great Escape and The Blues Brothers, and I think the other two were Enter the Dragon and La Femme Nikita.

What is your favourite scent?

My wife.

If you had one million dollars to spend only on yourself, what would you spend it on?
I can’t conceive of an answer to this question.  Two kids and a wife… whatever I spent it on, they’d get something out of it unless I spent it entirely upon something self-consumable, and that just seems inconceivable.  If I had no choice (someone is giving me the million dollars with the precondition that I *can’t* use it on anyone else)… I’d take a million-dollar buy-in poker tournament.  Megan’s trip idea is good, but I couldn’t be away from the family that long.  At least with the poker tournament, I get a chance to walk away with money that I can share.

One place you’ve visited, can’t forget and want to go back to?
The roof of the World Trade Center.  You didn’t say it had to be possible.

Do you trust easily?
Yes and no.  I trust pretty easily, but not deeply.

Do you generally think before you act, or act before you think?

I’m generally thinking, sometimes on too many levels.

Is there anything that has made you unhappy these days?

I lost my temper the other day (it’s been a stressful month).  I hate that.

Do you have a good body image?

Yes.  There are some things I don’t like, but I don’t obsess about it.  Who’s perfect?

What is your favorite fruit?

Three way tie; peaches, pineapple, and cherries.  Depends on the mood.

What websites do you visit daily?

Digg, Google, Schneier’s blog, CGU’s library portal, one of (the BBC, the LA Times, the NY Times), work wiki, the web interface to the ticket system, our OpenNMS monitoring console.  There’s probably another 40 that I visit weekly, but not daily.

What have you been seriously addicted to lately?

Nothing, I’ve been too busy.  Coffee.

What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?

I wasn’t tagged, I picked it up.  But if you’re counting Megan… she’s my sister.  It would take a whole blog post to *start* answering that question.  I’m not sure I’ve ever done anything that has actually surprised Megan.  She might not have understood it, but it didn’t surprise her.  Or if it did, she’s never showed it.

What’s the last song that got stuck in your head?

“You Don’t Want Me Any More”, Steel Breeze.  Thanks Dave, you bastard.  Don’t click on this.  I mean it.



Favourite clothing

Blue Jeans.

Do you think Rice Krispies are yummy?

I did.  I don’t anymore.

What would you do if you saw $100 lying on the ground?

It depends.  If it was reasonable to find out who it belonged to, I would try.

Items you couldn’t go without during the day?

My USB stick, my glasses (I can get by without them, but I get a headache).

What should you be doing right now?

Sleep.

Posted September 28, 2008 by padraic2112 in family, memes, noise

One response to “Sunday Memes Deus Ex

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Enter the Dragon”? Vinnie was with you, one way or the other Vinnie was with you.

Leave a Reply

