I have cool-relatives-in-law   1 comment

Kitty’s cousin David Hahn has summited Everest again (and, just as importantly, made it back to Advance Base).  This gives David 10 summits, making him the only non-Sherpa in double digits.

Dave is a very cool guy, and uniquely accomplished as a guide.  25 ascents of Antarctica’s Vinson Massif, 17 ascents of Denali, and 245 ascents of Mount Rainier.  He’s not what you might expect from an “extreme” sport athlete.  He’s got a million stories that are just fascinating to hear, and the guy knows how to write.  If you’ve got some time to burn and you want to read some engaging stories, I recommend his stuff.

He’s certainly less boring than my usual topics 🙂

Posted May 27, 2008 by padraic2112 in family, news

One response to “I have cool-relatives-in-law

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I read all his stuff and I have been for a while now. I suppose I should have mentioned that to Kitty, we could have talked about it. Me dumb.

Leave a Reply

