Southern California   1 comment

I live in the Los Angeles basin, and have been here since 1989. During that time, I’ve lived and worked and gone to school just about everywhere except Malibu. I’ve had every cruddy commute you can imagine, on just about every freeway. Living in LA is itself a topic on which you could dedicate an entire blog.

About the only thing I don’t like about SoCal is the propensity of the basin to burst into flame in September. The ash and smoke gives me a second allergy season, which is not fun.

Well, this year it’s dry enough that we didn’t have to wait until September. This fire is far enough from home that I’m not worried at all about the neighborhood burning down, but my driveway is coated in a fine layer of ash and the allergy attack I was just getting over on Friday is back in full force. It looks like it may have hit ridgelines almost all around, however – here’s hoping the fireline in the north valley holds (from InciWeb):

Posted April 29, 2008 by padraic2112 in news

One response to “Southern California

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Heh, heh. Fire! Heh, heh.

Leave a Reply

