Damn you, Corey   1 comment

One of my good geek friends Corey Porter recently (yesterday) changed his blogging software from Typo to WordPress. We were talking about it today on Gale and I decided that I really need to get moving on my PKM (“personal knowledge management”) projects. So, here we are. I’m not ready to bang my head against the technical backend of installing WP (and some wiki software, probably Moinmoin) on the server box yet, so we’re taking advantage of this hosted version of WP to see if I like it or not.

So far, I am pleased. I’ve already organized a few things here that will enable me to dump a large collection of scattered data in various digital and non-digital formats into this nice clean interface. Yay technology!

I’m sure I’ll find reasons to hate it later.

You’ll see up at the top links for my graduate program (MSIS), news (News), and some webcomics that I read (Webcomics). The first one is informational, the other two are for my own “eliminate bookmarks” project. If you’re thinking about getting an advanced degree in Information Science and Technology or you want to know what I’ve been learning since I started the program, read the MSIS section.

Posted March 23, 2007 by padraic2112 in newsflash

One response to “Damn you, Corey

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You can get pre-installed Wiki software (MediaWiki in particular) at Dreamhost.

Leave a Reply

